Fri, 26 Mar 2010 13:57:15 GMT

Indian team for the T20 World Cup announced

Mumbai: Karnataka pacer R Vinay Kumar has been rewarded for his consistent domestic performance as he was named in India's 15-member squad for Twenty20 World Cup starting in the West Indies next month.

Indian team for the T20 World Cup announced

Vinay Kumar, who has been in superb form in the ongoing Indian Premier League, was the only new face in the squad to be led by Mahendra Singh Dhoni.

The BCCI senior selection panel under the chairmanship of Krishnamachari Srikkanth met here today to pick the squad.

Pacers Ishant Sharma, S Sreesanth and RP Singh, who were in the provisional 30-member list, failed to figure in the sqaud while spinners Pragyan Ojha and Amit Mishra also missed the bus.

MSN Mobile Sports


more videos

get connected