Mon, 02 Jul 2012 10:50:24 GMT | By AP

Best, Russell in West Indies ODI squad versus NZ

Florida: West Indies selectors have largely kept faith with the players that won 2-0 in a Twenty20 series against New Zealand in Florida at the weekend for the first two one-day internationals against the same opponent.

Best, Russell in West Indies ODI squad versus NZ

The only players in the 13-man Twenty20 squad to miss out are leg spinner Samuel Badree and paceman Fidel Edwards. Another Barbadian fast bowler Tino Best has been included, along with allrounder Andre Russell. The series starts on Thursday in Jamaica.

West Indies beat New Zealand by 61 runs on Sunday and by 56 runs on Saturday to sweep the Twenty20 series.

Squad: Darren Sammy (capt), Tino Best, Dwayne Bravo, Johnson Charles, Chris Gayle, Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Denesh Ramdin, Ravi Rampaul, Andre Russell, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Smith.

Source: AP

MSN Mobile Sports


more videos

get connected