Sat, 01 Sep 2012 14:18:12 GMT
2012 ICC Test Team of the Year

Alastair Cook (Eng)

Previous1 of 12Next
Share this Gallery

For the first time, ICC's Test Team of the Year does not include an Indian. It is packed with cricketers from England and South Africa. The captaincy is in the able hands of Australia's Michael Clarke. We take a look at all the 12 years along with their respective numbers. Remember, the stats are from 6 August 2011 to 4 August 2011. The dates will tell you why no Indian is there in the list. India has had a torrid time in Test matches in England and Australia last season and it shows in the ICC Test Team of the Year.